Pain – You made me a Believer

Pain drives human life. We work hard because we fear the pain of poverty, hunger, loneliness, etc. Without pain, the world would have been a place where no one can dwell. People would be crazy, no rules, no laws. It is only Fear and Pain that drives human lives.

Even though pain has its negative impacts, it can be used as a driving force to move forward and progress in life. Pain can drive a person to the extent that no other motivational sources can. Pain can make you a Believer. There is also a famous song, sung by Imagine Dragons. The singer has beautifully portrayed the definition of pain there.

I do music when I’m bored. Sometimes I would be curious to try out new techniques and methods for music arrangement. Lately I was listening to this song and so I tried recreating it and produce my own version. I use FL Studio for music production. The interface is clean and the sound quality is crisp. I’m not a pro in music production but this quarantine has given me lot of time to learn it, besides music is one of my hobbies. Hope you all like my cover version of this song – Believer. Listen to it on headphones for better quality. Stay tuned for more..!

Believer Cover Song

Lyrics:

First things first
I'mma say all the words inside my head
I'm fired up and tired of the way that things have been, oh ooh
The way that things have been, oh ooh

Second things second
Don't you tell me what you think that I could be
I'm the one at the sail, I'm the master of my sea, oh ooh
The master of my sea, oh ooh

I was broken from a young age
Taking my sulking to the masses
Writing my poems for the few
That look at me, took to me, shook to me, feeling me
Singing from heartache from the pain
Taking my message from the veins
Speaking my lesson from the brain
Seeing the beauty through the...

Pain!
You made me a, you made me a believer, believer
Pain!
You break me down, you build me up, believer, believer
Pain!
Oh let the bullets fly, oh let them rain
My life, my love, my drive, it came from...
Pain!
You made me a, you made me a believer, believer

Subscribe to this blog using the form below for more cover song updates, poems, life skills, motivation. Me and my sister own this blog. Also share it with your friends, we could help you reduce your boredom. Thank you for your support.

Offshore Writings

Published by Samuel Lawrentz

I'm an author, poet at OffshoreWritings.com. I'm also a frontend developer and a musician. 😊

28 thoughts on “Pain – You made me a Believer

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started